PHOTO: Fernanda Echavarri, AZPM
Pima Community College Downtown Campus.

Pima Community College has formed a 31-member committee as part of the college’s search for a new chancellor. The Search Advisory Committee includes a former University of Arizona president, a fire chief, business leaders, public school officials, city leaders and current and former PCC employees.

PCC’s governing board approved the committee Wednesday, which also includes two governing board members, according to PCC officials.

Last month PCC held a series of public meetings with a representative of R. H. Perry & Associates, the consulting firm hired to oversee the search process. Most people at those meetings were PCC employees who spoke about which qualities and credentials the next chancellor should have.

Earlier this year Roy Flores stepped down as chancellor, citing health problems, and Suzanne Miles took over as interim chancellor. Miles has said she will not apply for the permanent position.

PCC has set up a website with information about the search for its new leader. Officials expect the search to be completed in the spring with a new chancellor starting in June.

Members of the Search Advisory Committee, as identified by PCC:

Larry Anderson, Fire Chief, City of South Tucson; Emergency Management instructor

Linda Arzoumanian, Pima County School Superintendent

Brenda Beckman, Past PCC President/CEO

David Clark, AFSCME; Facilities

Nicholas Clement, Superintendent, Flowing Wells Unified School District; PC Collaborative

Scott Collins, PCCEA; Math faculty

Meg Cota, Principal, Mission View Elementary School

Cecilia Cruz Baldenegro, C-FAIRR

Kimlisa Duchicela, Faculty Senate, History

Brenda Even, PCC Board Member (co-chair)

Mary Beth Ginter, Dean of Business, Computers, World Languages, Social & Behavioral Sciences, Fitness & Sports Sciences

Carol Gorsuch, Pima Open Admissions Coalition; retired PCC administrator

Julie Hecimovich, ACES; Electronic Graphic Designer

Javier Herrera, LULAC; Metropolitan Education Commission

Henry Koffler, Former UA president

Yvonne Levenson, Engineer, Raytheon; former counselor; former PCC tech faculty

David Longoria, PCC Governing Board (co-chair)

Patti Lopez, retired TUSD administrator, educator

Ken Marcus, Pima Association of Taxpayers; Executive Director, UA Science and Technology Park

Lea Marquez-Peterson, President/CEO, Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Keith McIntosh, Vice Chancellor for Information Technology

Mary Mitchell, Adjunct Faculty, Writing

Christopher Nagata, Policy Advisor, Pima County Health Department

Ned Norris, Chairman, Tohono O’Odham Nation

Kimberly Prouse, Current PCC student; buyer/planner, Sargent Aerospace & Defense

Sofia Ramos, Former PCC/UA; leadership counseling

Norm Rebenstorf, PCC Foundation, immediate past chair

Shirley Scott, City Council, Ward 4

Roman Soltero, Principal, Tully Elementary School

Wendy Turner, Staff Council; Grants Office

Bill Ward, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Facilities