In celebration of Native American Heritage Month, November 1 – 30, 2013, Arizona Public Media presents a diverse series of documentary programing that intimately showcases the rich history as well as the modern culture of today’s Native Americans.

pbs_6_logo_thumbnail
Seeking Water From the Sun, Sunday, Nov 3 at 4:30pm (with encores)
Apache 8, Wednesday, Nov 6 at 1pm
Citizen Journalism Project – Changes From Within: A Navajo Reflection
Sunday, Nov 10 at 4:30pm
Independent Lens: Indian Relay, Monday, Nov 18 at 10pm (with encores)
Citizen Journalism Project – Sons of Two Cultures, Saturday, Nov 23 at 11:30pm (with encores)
Citizen Journalism Project – The Chief’s Prophecy: Survival of the Northern Cheyenne Nation, Monday, Nov 25 at 1pm (with encores)
Standing in Bear’s Footsteps, Monday, Nov 25 at 2pm (with encores)
Bridge the Gap to Pine Ridge, Monday, Nov 25 at 3pm (with encores)
Independent Lens: Young Lakota_, Monday, Nov 25 at 10pm (with encores)
POV: Kind Hearted Woman, Part I, Tuesday, Nov 26 at 1 pm
Sitting Bull: A Stone in My Heart, Tuesday, Nov 26 at 3pm (with encores)
POV: “Kind Hearted Woman, Part II, Wednesday, Nov 27 at 1pm

world_log0_thumbnail
Sitting Bull: A Stone in My Heart, Sunday, Nov 17 at 9pm (with encores)
Injunuity, Tuesday, Nov 19 at 7:30pm (with encores)
Bridge the Gap to Pine Ridge, Thursday, Nov 21 at 2pm
Independent Lens: “Indian Relay-, Saturday, Nov 23 at 10am
POV: Kind Hearted Woman, Part I, Sunday Nov 24 at 5pm
POV: Kind Hearted Woman, Part II, Monday Nov 25 at 5pm
Independent Lens: Indian Relay, Saturday, Nov 23 at 10am (with encores)
Seeking Water From the Sun, Thursday, Nov 28 at 9:30pm

ua_channel_small
Injunuity, Wednesday, Nov 6 at 8pm (with encores)
Native Waters: A Chitimacha Recollection, Wednesday, Nov 6 at 830pm (with encores)
Independent Lens: We Still Live Here – As Nutayunean, Sunday, Nov 17 at 9pm
Racing the Rez, Friday, Nov 22 at 8pm (with encores)
Independent Lens:Indian Relay, Sunday, Nov 24 at 9pm
Columbus Day Legacy, Monday, Nov 25 at 8:30pm
POV: Kind Hearted Woman, Part 1 & II, Thursday, Nov 28 at 5pm
Seeking Water From the Sun, Thursday, Nov 28 at 11:30pm

For a complete list of program schedules on PBS 6, WORLD and the UA Channel, visit here

Special thank you to the University of Arizona Native American Student Affairs, UA Department of American Indian Studies and the Arizona State Museum.

native_heritage_logos_spot