By The Associated Press

The Arizona Wildcats wrapped up the College World Series Monday night with a ninth-inning rally to give them a 4-1 victory over two-time defending champion South Carolina.

Arizona's Brandon Dixon doubled home the tie-breaking run in the ninth before scoring on Trent Gilbert's two-run single.

Relief pitcher Matt Troupe allowed South Carolina to load the bases in the bottom of the ninth with one out, but he got two more outs to finish the game and bring home the championship.

It was the Wildcats' 10th straight post-season victory without a loss and gave the school its fourth national baseball championship. Arizona last won the College World Series in 1986.

The Wildcats finished the 2012 season with a 48-17 record.

The team will arrive in Tucson at mid day and participate in a McKale Center celebration. Doors open at noon, and the team is expected to arrive at 1 p.m.